Presenter at the Alexander Technique 9th International Congress 2011


Facebook icon Twitter icon Youtube icon Email icon

plenary sessions  |  continuous learning  |  panel discussions  |  workshops

The 2015 Congress directors are providing a number of opportunities for the international Alexander Technique community to meet, listen, learn and engage together.

The Congress will offer four formats of Presentation to choose from:

Everyone is welcome to the Main Stage presentations.

Group sizes naturally must be limited for the Continuous Learning Sessions. Hence do book your Congress place as early as possible to help ensure that you get your preferences for Continuous Learning.

No booking is necessary for Afternoon Workshops - just turn up - they will fill on a first come, first served basis.

We are very grateful to all the presenters who will be flying in from all over the world to share their knowledge with us.

Below please read about the presenters in each of the four categories. Simply click on a presenter's name below to read their biography and the details of their presentation(s).

plenary session presenters

Main stage Plenary Presentations will be held in the University Concert Hall in the Foundation Building, which is where registration will take place. The concert hall is a state of the art venue and the first purpose built university concert hall in Ireland. It can seat over 1,000 people.

Main stage presenters will include:

robert britton galen cranz ted dimon rome earle
michael gelb niall kelly jack stern judith stransky

back to top

continuous learning presenters

Continuous Learning sessions will take place every morning straight after breakfast from 9 till 11am. NB Please check the venue for these presentations as they will take place in various University classrooms. Please see the Continuous Learning page for details of the various sessions.

The Continuous Learning presenters will be:

meade andrews malcolm balk anne battye caren bayer
ted dimon martha fertman brita forsstrom david gorman
peter grunwald trisha hemingway shaike hermelin anne johnson
anthony kingsley yehuda kuperman vivien mackie dorothea magonet
tessa marwick mio morales ruth murray john nicholls
glen park alan philps giora pinkas peter ribeaux
rosa luisa rossi refia sacks steven shaw robin john simmons
judith stern tommy thompson paul versteeg missy vineyard
lucia walker wolfgang weiser jessica wolf  

back to top

presenters of panel discussions

International panel discussions on far-reaching topics regarding the Alexander Technique profession as a whole Please see the Panel discussions page for details of the various presentations.

Presenters of Panel Discussions will be:

kathleen ballard ed bouchard galen cranz rome earle
becca ferguson terry fitzgerald michael d. frederick kevan martin
judith stransky julia woodman rachel zahn  

back to top

workshop presenters

Between 2 and 4pm on most days there will be a wide range of workshops which will cover applying the Alexander Technique to different activities or dealing with the principles or philosophies behind the Work. You will find details of the workshop presenters about a year before the Congress. Full details of workshops will be available on the Workshop page.

Workshop presenters will be:

norikazu paul aoki beret arcaya kathryn armour robyn avalon
malcolm balk aniko ball julie barber sarah barker
caren bayer gal ben-or erik bendix korina biggs
pamela blanc kathleen (kitty) breen richard brennan robert britton
jane brucker corinne cassini lois claire cone agnes de brunhoff
mary derbyshire gerda druks-kok penelope easten annette eckert
gilles estran henry fagg alexander farkas janet madelle feindel
michael d. frederick caitlin freeman joan frost maria alba furriol
diane gaary robin gilmore avi granit monika gross
peter grunwald mika hadar-borthwick eli heifetz christina hirt
marlene johnson patrick johnson frank kennedy yehuda kuperman
robert lada brooke lieb ilana machover cathy madden
babette markus james marsh jeando masoero elke mastwijk
clare maxwell gabriella minnes brandes aisling morgan david nesmith
rebecca nettl-fiol john nicholls flora ojanen xavier ortiz
penny o’connor giora pinkas betsy polatin carol p prentice
elizabeth reese ann rhodes phyllis richmond jennifer roig-francoli
zadok ruben gilles rullmann morgan rysdon martina süss
ann shoebridge azizë stirling glenn swift alun thomas
maret tormis annie turner marguerite van der merwe luc vanier
tom vasiliades missy vineyard jeremy wasser don weed
wolfgang weiser deborah weitzman christine weixler sharyn west
john woodward galit zeif    

back to top